Previously Heard on 'Men In Trees'



Tricia Halloran and the HUM Music Supervision team have been hard at work on the hit ABC show Men In Trees, and are getting a ton of email from folks looking for a list of the songs featured. To satisfy popular demand, we’ll be including a complete accompanying song list for each episode, to be updated weekly. Click on the image to visit ABC's Men In Trees site.

This page is where you'll find the music heard in previous episodes, listed in reverse order.

Season 2 - Episode 14 - "Get A Life" - Air Date, April 2nd, 2008
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Tracy Spuehler All The Way tracysmusic.com
Ken Michaels Wanted myspace.com/kenmichaels
Front Row For The Meltdown Do The Futureshock frftm.com
Sex & Reverb In A Wider Sense youtube.com
Rich McCulley Take Me Down richmcculley.com
George Byrne Tongue Tied georgebyrne.com
LUCA Damned funzalorecords.com/luca.htm
Nicholas Lea Several Thousand jimboggia.com
Women In Docs Noise Pollution myspace.com/womenindocs
Supergarage Keep supergarage.com/Home.html
Lael Alderman Some Days You Have To Wonder myspace.com/laelalderman
The Upsidedown Blackeye Liner theupsidedown.com
Glove Box Superstar myspace.com/gloveboxaustralia
Ben Arthur Bloomed benarthur.com
Glove Box Serendipity myspace.com/gloveboxaustralia
Nicholas Lea I See In You nicklea.com

Season 2 - Episode 13 - "A Tale Of Two Kidneys" - Air Date, March 26th, 2008
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Ben Arthur Broken Hearted Smile benarthur.com
Lelia Broussard Smile leliabroussard.com
Rench Theme From Mean Season myspace.com/renchaudio
Bella Fayes Far From The Discos thebellafayes.com
Neil Halstead Hi-Lo And In Between myspace.com/neilhalsteadofficial
Front Row For The Meltdown Pay Me The Money U O Me frftm.com
Mick Sterling Betting Man micksterling.com
Amos Lee Supply And Demand amoslee.com
Nat Jay Love When I Can myspace.com/natjay
Joey Sykes Good To Be joeysykes.com
Derby Sunk A Few derbyrock.com

Season 2 - Episode 12 - "Read Between The Minds" - Air Date, March 19th, 2008
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Magic Numbers Take A Chance themagicnumbers.net
Troy MacCubbin King For A Day troymaccubbin.com
Bek-Jean Stewart Modern Primitive bekjeanstewart.com
Missing Persons Words cglass.vinu.edu/mp/mp.html
Latch Key Kid Yesterday latchkeykid.org
Jason Walker Last Drinks jasonwalkerandthelastdrinks.com
Ming + FS Smile Sun myspace.com/mingfs
Quincy Coleman Indeed In Love quincycoleman.com
Patti Scialfa Play It As It Lays pattiscialfa.net

Season 2 - Episode 11 - "Home Seized Home" - Air Date, March 12th, 2008
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Matt Nathanson Come On Get Higher mattnathanson.com
Yogi Let You Go yogimusic.com
The Breakers Tried So Hard funzalorecords.com/thebreakers.htm
Duane Jarvis Forgive The Fool puremusic.com/jarvis.html
John Hoskinson I Belong To You johnhoskinson.com
Tim Carr Time On My Hands myspace.com/timcarrmusic
Greg DaPonte Every Shade Of Blue myspace.com/gdaponte
JJ Cale Rollin' jjcalemusic.com
Carrie Akre Grey carrieakre.com
Devln Murphy Baby Wants To Take A Ride devlinmurphy.com
The Silver Seas The Country Life myspace.com/thesilverseas

Season 2 - Episode 10 - "Sonata In Three Parts” - Air Date, March 5th, 2008
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
A Fine Frenzy Last Of Days afinefrenzy.com
The Dry Spells Smile myspace.com/thedryspells
Remedy Motel Remedy profile.myspace.com/remedymotel
Ben Lee Is This How Love's Supposed To Feel? newwestrecords.com/benlee.php
The Breakers Here For A Laugh funzalorecords.com/thebreakers.htm
The Kentucky Struts Wanderin' myspace.com/kystruts
Roky Erickson Clear Night For Love rokyerickson.net
Matt Nathanson All We Are mattnathanson.com

Season 2 - Episode 9 - "Charity Case" - Air Date, February 27th, 2008
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
The Perishers To Start Anew theperishers.com
Halfway Dearest Mother halfway.com.au
Ben Arthur Mercy benarthur.com
Sex & Reverb Coroner n/a
Sara Barielles Love On The Rocks sarabmusic.com
Travis Closer travisonline.com
Ill Lit Los Angeles illlit.com

Season 2 - Episode 6 - "Nice Day For A Dry Wedding" - Air Date, November 16th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Michael Tiernan I'm Ready tiernantunes.com
Minibar Things I Left Behind minibarfans.com
Pete Droge Going Whichever Way The Wind Blows myspace.com/petedroge
Rhett Miller I'm With Her rhettmiller.com
Joshua Young Light In Your Window joshuayoungband.com
The Magic Numbers Let Somebody In themagicnumbers.net
Travis Driftwood travisonline.com

Season 2 - Episode 5 - "The Girl Who Cried Wolf" - Air Date, November 9th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Cowrites Just Like Ya Mamma Said myspace.com/thecowrites
The John Does Shine thejohndoes.com
Money Mark Nice To Me moneymark.com
Tommy Fields About A Girl tommyfieldsmusic.com
Josh Ritter Wolves joshritter.com

Season 2 - Episode 4 - "I Would If I Could" - Air Date, November 2th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
The Go Hey Linda thegodetroit.com
Lucky Soul Get Outta Town luckysoul.co.uk
Van McCoy Disco Baby vanmccoymusic.com
The Cutters 20th Century garageband.com/artist/thecutters
Neil Diamond & Barbara Streisand You Don't Bring Me Flowers neildiamond.com
Bette Midler Wind Beneath My Wings bettemidler.com
Bret Phillips Pacific Western Jet Stream myspace.com/bretalainphillips
Jukebox Junkies Undertow jukeboxjunkies.com
Casey Maxwell On With The Show n/a
Corinne Bailey Rae Like A Star corinnebaileyrae.net

Season 2 - Episode 3 - "No Man Is An Iceland" - Air Date, October 26th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Kip Boardman Dirty Work kipboardman.com
Dylan Donkin Diatom Blues dylandonkin.com
Chase Emery I Can't Wait chaseemery.com
Dead Rock West Don't Worry About Me deadrockwest.com
Swish Freeway To Heaven n/a
Grant Lee Phillips Soft Asylum grantleephillips.com
Orbiter Happens Slowly lovelessrecords.com
Slackstring Sun Again Will Shine myspace.com/slackstring
Twelve Girls Band Miracle domo.com/twelvegirlsband
Low Stars Need A Friend myspace.com/lowstars
Chris Daniels and The Kings Choo Choo Ch'Boogie chrisdaniels.com
Cooper Thomson That Was Then, This Is Now cooperthomson.com
Bernard Fanning Yesterday's Gone bernardfanning.com

Season 2 - Episode 2 - "Chemical Reactions" - Air Date, October 19th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Semisonic Chemistry semisonic.com
Darin Bennett I'll Be Your Anything myspace.com/darinbennett
St. James Inc. Black Light myspace.com/stjamesband
Coby Brown Truth Shines myspace.com/cobybrown
Brendan Benson What I'm Looking For brendanbenson.com
Brett Phillips Grip myspace.com/bretalainphillips
Nina Kinert In My Clutch myspace.com/ninakinert
Elisa Randazzo Can't Afford My Piece Of Mind myspace.com/fairechild
Teddy Geiger Hallelujah teddygeiger.com
Scott Cresswell Let Me Go scottcresswell.com
Geoff Martyn Locked Up Inside myspace.com/geoffmartyn
Adrianne Shooting Star adrimusic.com

Season 2 - Episode 1 - "A Tree Goes In Elmo" - Air Date October 12th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Derby If Ever There's A Reason derbyrock.com
Cameron McGill Hold On Beauty cameronmcgill.com
Lucinda Williams Can't Let Go lucindawilliams.com
Derby All Or Nothing derbyrock.com
Latch Key Kid Bye Bye Blue Sky latchkeykid.org
Front Row For The Meltdown Come Out Come Out frftm.com
Eugene Edwards All About You johnhoskinson.com/eugene
Morning 40 Federation White Powder myspace.com/morning40federation
Cameron McGill Hey Hello cameronmcgill.com
Swingin Amiss Passed swinginamiss.com
Grace Potter & The Nocturnals Apologies gracepotter.com

Episode 16 - "The Indecent Proposal" - Aired February 15th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Johanna Stahley Nothing I Would Change johannastahley.com
Peter Himmelman Fatherhood peterhimmelman.com
Charlie Wadhams My Love charliewadhams.com
The Twigs Cha Cha Love twigs.com
The Starlings Ten Feet Tall jeffstewartmusic.com
Scott Cresswell On Our Way scottcresswell.com
Dead Rock West Going Home deadrockwest.com
Rob Laufer In The Frame roblaufermusic.com
Eleni Mandell American Boy elenimandell.com
Amy Winehouse Rehab amywinehouse.com
David Mead Hallelujah I Was Wrong davidmead.com

Episode 15 - "Nice Girls Finish Frist" - Aired February 8th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
The Ditty Bops Wake Up thedittybops.com
Steve Carlson Kinda Crazy These Days myspace.com/stevecarlson
Mark McAdam Too Hard markmcadam.com
Peter Himmelman Loaves Of Bread peterhimmelman.com
REO Speedwagon Keep On Loving You speedwagon.com
Morello Made Up morellomusic.com
Briana Winter Riddle brianawinter.com
The Belles Standing Demons thebelles.com
Everybody Else Makeup everybody-else.com
The Sheers You're Just Lonely thesheers.com
Sheri Hurst Closer To Home myspace.com/sherihurst
AM Playing The Game amsounds.com

Episode 14 - "Take It Like A Man" - Aired February 1st, 2007
***Tricia and her music supervision staff want to give a special shout out to Juliana Hatfield, who this week contributes a new cover of NRBQ’s “Me and the Boys.”

Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Juliana Hatfield Me And The Boys julianahatfield.com
Liz Phair Got My Own Thing lizphair.com
Susan Marshall Love Me Again myspace.com/susanmarshall
The Twigs Oh Mary twigs.com
Actionslacks Cut Above slacksaction.com
Coby Brown Big Livin' cobybrown.com
Greg Da Ponte Moving Too Fast myspace.com/gdaponte
Greg Da Ponte Ooh La La myspace.com/gdaponte

Episode 13 - "Bed, Bat And Beyond" - Aired January 25th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Actionslacks Simple Life slacksaction.com
Kyle Riaeko Kiss Kiss Lady kyleriabko.com
Linda Good Welcome Home myspace.com/theplushinteriors
Dead Rock West On The Outside deadrockwest.com
Shane Bartell Harris Park shanebartell.com
Ryan Adcock Old Life Back ryanadcock.com
The Burbs Too Good To Be True cabana1records.com/burbs.html
All Night Chemists No Reason myspace.com/allnightchemists
Black Bunny How's It Gonna Be myspace.com/blackbunnymusic
Superba Ordinary Days bluebuddhaentertainment.com
Paolo Nutini Loving You paolonutini.com

Episode 12 - "History Lessons" - Aired January 18th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Paolo Nutini New Shoes paolonutini.com
Jeffry Braun Follow My Heart jeffrybraun.com
The Come Ons Mesmerizer thecomeons.com
Peter Himmelman Discipline Of Rain peterhimmelman.com
Tim Diaz Cleanse Me timdiaz.com
Katy J Can't Look Down myspace.com/katyjmusicpage
Brandon Wilde Whatever You Want brandonwildemusic.com
Creedence Clearwater Revival Wrote A Song For Everyone johnfogerty.com

Episode 11 - "The Darkest Day" - Aired January 11th, 2007
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Teddy Thompson Shine So Bright teddythompson.com
Claire Holley Waving Goodbye claireholley.com
Minibar Can I Call You A Cab? minibarfans.com
Jackie Greene Closer To You jackie-greene.com
Troy MacCubbin This Is How She Gets troymaccubbin.com
The Cloves A Million Reasons thecloves.net
Tracy Spuehler Where Do We Go tracymusic.com
Richard Julian Photograph richardjulian.com
Josh Ritter Good Man joshritter.com
The Come Ons Bello Amore myspace.com/thecomeonsdetroit
Nicky Corbett Broken Thing myspace.com/nickycorbett
Matt Nathanson Little Victories mattnathanson.com
Rosey I Remember roseymusic.com

Episode 10 - "Missed Connections" - Aired December 7th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
The 88 Coming Home myspace.com/the88
Geoff Martyn Never Die myspace.com/geoffmartyn
Brett Dennen When You Feel It brettdennen.com
The Magic Numbers Love Is A Game themagicnumbers.net
Keaton Simons Currently keatonsimons.com
The Actionslacks Shining Jewels slacksaction.com
Teddy Geiger Try Too Hard myspace.com/teddygeiger

Episode 9 - "New York Fiction" - Aired November 30th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Jesus Jackson Running On Sunshine myspace.com/rolandclarke
Kip Boardman Remember To Breathe kipboardman.com/
44 Long Wake Up myspace.com/44long
James Combs + Linda Good Got No Problem With The Rain myspace.com/theplushinteriors
Kraak & Smaak "Keep Me Home" (feat. Dez) kraaksmaak.com
Bitter:Sweet Overdue bittersweetmusic.com
Amp Fiddler If You Can't Get Me Off Your Mind ampfiddler.com
Nicole McKenna I Thank You Now nicolemckenna.com
Tim Diaz Stranded timdiaz.com
Annie Stela It's You anniestela.com
The 88 Coming Home myspace.com/the88

Episode 8 - "The Menaissance" - Aired November 10th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Robyn Hitchcock Cause It's Love robynhitchcock.com
Sara Melson Stand Up Man saramelson.com
Coby Brown Man Burning Down cobybrown.com
Superba Here She Comes bluebuddhaentertainment.com
Chungking Full On chungking.co.uk
The Foxymorons This Heart Of Mine myspace.com/foxymorons
Geoff Martyn One Of These Days myspace.com/geoffmartyn
Brett Dennen The One Who Loves You Most myspace.com/brettdennen
Jewel Good Day jeweljk.com

Episode 7 - "The Buddy System" - Aired October 28th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Carole King I Feel The Earth Move caroleking.com
Jen Mandel Chinese Cigarettes jenmandel.com
Matt Wertz All I Know mattwertz.com
The Bittersweets When The World Ends thebittersweets.com
Tamara Bedricky Beautiful tamarabedricky.com
Sherry Cothran To Be Someone rainrecords.com
The Dramas Something More myspace.com/thedramas

Episode 6 - "The Ladies Frist" - Aired October 20th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
Alice Peacock You Might As Well Have Fun alicepeacock.com
Alice Peacock Finding My Way alicepeacock.com
Waz Pullin' Me In wazmusic.com
Andy Warren Sweet And Simple a-dub.com
Andy Warren The Blurring Line a-dub.com
Bill Ricchini When The Morning Comes billricchini.com
Robin Ella Oh So Sexy robinella.com
Christian Lane Blow You Away myspace.com/christianlanemusic
Front Row For The Meltdown Come Out Come Out frftm.com
Sara Melson Never Been Hurt melsonmusic.com

Episode 5 - "Caribou In The Room" - Aired October 13th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
David Lichens I Want My Kiss Back myspace.com/davelichens
Richard Thompson Small Town Romance richardthompson-music.com
(covered by Greg Da Ponte) myspace.com/gdaponte
What Made Milwaukee Famous Sweet Lady whatmademilwaukeefamous.com
Donovan Frankenreiter It Don't Matter donavonf.com
Sarah Stanley The Tattoo Song sarahstanley.com
Rich Jacques Time richjacques.com
Louis Armstrong A Kiss To Build Your Dreams On zokky.com-lyrics

Episode 4 - "Talk for Tat" - Aired October 6th, 2006
Artist/Band Song Artist Website
OK Go You're So Damn Hot okgo.net
Rachael Yamagata I Want You rachaelyamagata.com
Tift Merritt I Am Your Tambourine tiftmerritt.com
Bitter:Sweet Overdue bittersweetmusic.com
Come Ons My One And Only thecomeons.com
Andy Warren The Subsequent Chapter a-dub.com
I-94 Two Tickets To Paradise i94music.com
Corinne Bailey Rae Put Your Records On corinnebaileyrae.com